CASP Mission Awards

Nominated by CASP members, the CASP Mission Awards are presented at the annual CASP Conference and recognize individuals who have materially contributed to the mission of CASP.

2023 CASP Mission Award Recipients

Member Award

"Heather embodies all things CASP. She is relentless in her pursuit of collaboration, advocacy, and dissemination of quality ABA. She leads several SIGs, and she contributed to the CASP Practice Parameters for ABA delivered via Telehealth. She is kind, thoughtful, and a champion for CASP." 

Non-Member Award

"During the pandemic and beyond, Matthew Korn has been a source of calm and patient resources and general information. I never pass up an opportunity to hear him speak. Even before the pandemic, I attended talks he gave on employment law, and he really helped our organization up our compliance. I feel that CASP's mission is for all of us to get better at what we do, and Mr. Korn contributes to that in a substantial way."

Past Recipients

  • 2022Rebecca Womack, MS, BCBA, LBA; Blue Sprig (Member Award)
  • 2021 - Joy Pollard, Ph.D., BCBA-D; Behavior Change Institute (Member Award)

Award Criteria

Member Award
  • Nominees must be an executive or employee of a current CASP Member organization
  • Nominees must not be member of the CASP Board of Directors
  • Nominees must have materially contributed to the advancement of CASP’s mission and vision e.g., via
    • SIG or Section leadership
    • significant role as a member of a CASP committee
    • contribution to production of a CASP resource (e.g., TH practice parameters, Organizational Guidelines, ABA Practice Guidelines)
    • webinars
Non-Member Award
  • Nominees must be individuals who are not employed by a CASP Member organization.
  • Nominees have materially contributed to the advancement of CASP’s mission and vision by e.g.,
    • being a consistent source of valuable information via webinars or other means to support CASP member organizations
    • promoting the benefits of CASP membership to relevant stakeholders


If you would like to nominate someone (either a CASP member or non-member) for a CASP Mission Award, please submit your nomination below. The CASP Conference Committee will review all completed applications and make recommendations to CASP leadership for a final decision.

Please Note:

  1. Only executives and employees of active CASP Member organizations can submit a nomination for the CASP Mission Award.
  2. Nominations for consideration for the 2024 Annual CASP Conference must be received by March 31st, 2024 (Nominations received after this date will be considered for the 2025 CASP Conference)

Nominate a colleague